George Fest: Vinyl LP


Release date: 26 February, 2016

In aid of the The Material World Foundation, Hot Records Ltd. and Vagrant Records present "George Fest" A Night To Celebrate The Music Of George Harrison.
Recorded and filmed on September 28th, 2014 at the The Fonda Theater in Los Angeles, a host of today's best musicians pay tribute to their favorite George Harrison songs.

Vinyl 1 track listing
Side A
1 Introduction Conan O’Brien
2 Old Brown Shoe Conan O’Brien
3 I Me Mine Britt Daniel from Spoon
4 Ballad of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let It Roll) Jonathan Bates featuring Dhani Harrison
5 Something Norah Jones
Side B
6 Got My Mind Set On You Brandon Flowers from The Killers
7 If Not For You Heartless Bastards
8 Be Here Now Ian Astbury from The Cult
9 Wah-Wah Nick Valensi from The Strokes
Vinyl 2 track listing
Side A
1 If I Needed Someone Jamestown Revival
2 Art of Dying Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
3 Savoy Truffle Dhani Harrison
4 For You Blue Chase Cohl with Weezer’s Brian Bell on guitar
5 Beware of Darkness Ann Wilson from Heart
Side B
6 Let It Down Dhani Harrison
7 Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth) Ben Harper
8 Here Comes The Sun Perry Farrell from Jane’s Addiction
9 What Is Life “Weird Al” Yankovic
10 Behind That Locked Door Norah Jones
Vinyl 3 track listing
Side A
1 My Sweet Lord Brian Wilson
2 Isn’t It A Pity The Black Ryder
3 Any Road Butch Walker
4 I’d Have You Anytime Karen Elson
Side B
5 Taxman Cold War Kids
6 It’s All Too Much The Flaming Lips
7 Handle With Care Brandon Flowers, Britt Daniel, Dhani Harrison, Jonathan Bates, Wayne Coyne, “Weird Al” Yankovic
8 All Things Must Pass Ann Wilson, Dhani Harrison, Karen Elson and Norah Jones
Vinyl LP