Love: CD


Release date: 1 April, 2013

After being asked by the remaining Beatles, Ringo and Paul, along with Yoko Ono Lennon and Olivia Harrison, to make experimental mixes from their master tapes for a collaboration with Cirque du Soleil, Sir George Martin and his son Giles Martin worked with the entire archive of Beatles recordings to create LOVE.

The result is an unprecedented approach to the music. Using the master tapes at Abbey Road Studios, Sir George and Giles created a unique soundscape. The release of the album, which is also featured in the Cirque du Soleil/Beatles collaborative production of the same name at The Mirage in Las Vegas, was greatly anticipated.

"This album puts the Beatles back together again, because suddenly there's John and George with me and Ringo," said Paul McCartney. "It's kind of magical."

"George and Giles did such a great job combining these tracks. It's really powerful for me and I even heard things I'd forgotten we'd recorded" commented Ringo Starr.

"The album has the feeling of love and that's why the title is Beatles LOVE," added Yoko Ono Lennon, "They have let everything that is beautiful and daring come out."

"The music is stunning. I think the most amazing thing about it is that you can pull it apart and all the elements carry with it the essence of the entire song," said Olivia Harrison.

  1. Because (Love Version)
  2. Get Back (Love Version)
  3. Glass Onion (Love Version)
  4. Eleanor Rigby/Julia (Love Version)
  5. I Am The Walrus (Love Version)
  6. I Want To Hold Your Hand (Love Version)
  7. Drive My Car/The Word/What You're Doing (Love Version)
  8. Gnik Nus (Love Version)
  9. Something/Blue Jay Way (Love Version)
  10. Being For The Benefit Of Mr Kite!/I Want You (She's So Heavy)/Helter Skelter (Love Version)
  11. Help! (Love Version)
  12. Blackbird/Yesterday (Love Version)
  13. Strawberry Fields Forever (Love Version)
  14. Within You Without You/Tomorrow Never Knows (Love Version)
  15. Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds (Love Version)
  16. Octopus's Garden (Love Version)
  17. Lady Madonna (Love Version)
  18. Here Comes The Sun/The Inner Light (Love Version)
  19. Come Together/Dear Prudence/Cry Baby Cry (Love Version)
  20. Revolution (Love Version)
  21. Back In The USSR (Love Version)
  22. While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Love Version)
  23. A Day In The Life (Love Version)
  24. Hey Jude (Love Version)
  25. Sgt Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (Reprise) (Love Version)
  26. All You Need Is Love (Love Version)
CD Album